Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Softball Games at Judson Postponed to March 9

Erika Mast
Nina Grauley/ Sports Information

LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN -- Due to continued rain, and the threat of more over the next two days, the Covenant softball team's doubleheader at Judson (Ala.) on Saturday has been postponed. The teams will make the two games up on Saturday, March 9 in Marion, Ala., starting at 12 p.m. CST (1 p.m. EST).

Earlier this week, Covenant announced a make-up date for the postponed twin-bill with Birmingham Southern (Feb. 12) for March 26 on Lookout Mountain. Game one of that two-game set is slated for 1 p.m.

Covenant (0-3) will be back on the diamond on Wednesday, Feb. 27 at Sewanee. Game one of the doubleheader starts at 2 p.m. CST (3 p.m. EST).

CONNECT WITH THE SCOTS

Be sure to follow the Scots all season long on athletics.covenant.eduand on social media at FacebookTwitter and Instagram for up-to-date scores, news and other information. To receive text alerts with score updates or e-newsletters, click here