Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Academic Success in Fall 2019

Image of Carter Hall on the campus of Covenant College

LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN -- The Covenant athletic department once again saw tremendous success in the classroom among its athletic programs in the fall 2019.

148 athletes, 99 from varsity programs, earned Dean's List honors from the college while 98 athletes were named to the Athletic Honor Roll.

To earn Dean's List honors, students must earn a term grade point average of 3.30 or higher as a full-time student taking 12 or more credit hours, with no courses incomplete, and with no grade below "C."

In order to earn a spot on the Athletic Honor Roll, students must be a member of a varsity or junior varsity athletic program and possess a 3.50 or higher grade point average in the semester.


As a group, Covenant student-athletes accumulated a GPA of 3.21 during the fall, tied for the second-highest semester GPA in the NCAA era of the department.

Women's tennis led all sport programs with a 3.53 GPA during the semester with women's soccer coming in second at 3.43. Golf (3.38), women's basketball (3.34), and volleyball (3.28) rounded out the top five GPAs for the department.

Fall 2019 Athletic Honor Roll

Sarah Agee Chaz Kimbril
Sarah Allison Cosette Kirsch
Heather Andrews Katie LaPenna
Hannah Bagby Nathan Laughlin
Anna Baldwin Leif Le Mahieu
Laney Beckwith Noah Lee
Sara Blauw Paul Lemay
Justine Blick John Livingston
Emily Braswell Esther Lloyd
Emily Brauer Grace Logterman
Gethsemane Bray Ben Luke
Stefon Bright Claire Mackes
Kayla Brown Ben Mellott
Kailey Burrell Julie Meritt
Leah Buys Kenny Mills
Lillie Cate James Mitchell
Bethany Caudal Vangi Mitchell
Andrew Cline Emily Moore
Cameron Cortman Ruthie Moore
Eole Couteaud Matt Morefield
Addy Cronan Jacob Morosco
Will DeMersseman John Owen
Thomas Drake Audrey Parker
Esther Eddy Isaac Parker
Caitie Eggert Colby Pepper
Annalyse Fennema Nick Pettit
Kendyll Freeman Mary Kate Pritchett
Roy Gabriel Shelby Ralston
Madyson Gibbins Ryan Rhodes
Sarah Gidney Jesse Riggs
Abby Gienapp John Sadler
Emma Giller Lucy Sandhoff
Nina Grauley Matt Seitz
Heidi Hall Michelann Settle
Michaela Hall Drew Sikkink
Josh Harvey Bethany Sikkink
Nathan Hawkins Ian Sneller
Cooper Hayes Nicholas Sneller
Henley Henderson Lindsey Stephens
Margaret Henry James Stephenson
Lizzy Hightower Abigail Taylor
Sean Hogg Luke Tidmore
Mitchell Hollis Bryce Tincher
Riley Howe Bode Tucker
Logan Hull Josh Van Meerbeeke
Caroline Hulting Nathan Walker
Allie Jakes Jesse Walter
Jonathan Jones Kesley Westmoreland
Will Kenas Mariah Westra


Be sure to follow the Scots all season long on and on social media at FacebookTwitter and Instagram for up-to-date scores, news and other information. To receive e-newsletters, click here