Covenant Athletic Facility Hours and Schedules

Covenant Athletic Facility Hours and Schedules

If you have questions about gym hours, please contact John Hirte at john.hirte@covenant.edu or 706.419.1503.

All community users must sign up for a Community Access Card in order to use the gym. Sign up here

SCHEDULES:

Ashe Activity Center
Barnes PE Center (gym floor) 

Academic Year Hours:

In case of inclement weather, our outdoor athletic programs will be using the gym floors of Ashe Activity Center from 3 PM - 7 PM. Please plan your workout accordingly on days there is rain, snow, or fog in the forecast.

Additionally, during the academic year (August 15-May 15) the gym will be limited for use by ONLY Covenant College students, employees, and their families from 4 PM - 7 PM.

Thank you for your understanding.

Monday - Friday
6 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday
8 AM - 10 PM

Sunday
Closed

School Break and Holiday Hours:

Spring Break (Friday, March 3 - Sunday, March 12)
Friday, March 3: 6 AM - 6 PM
Saturday, March 4 - Sunday, March 5: CLOSED
Monday, March 6 - Friday, March 10: 3 PM - 6 PM
Saturday, March 11 - Sunday, March 12: CLOSED

Easter Break (Thursday, April 13 - Monday, April 17)
Thursday, April 13: 6 AM - 6 PM
Friday, April 14 - Sunday, April 16: CLOSED
Monday, April 17: 8 AM - 11:30 PM 

Finals Week (Friday, April 28 - Sunday, May 7)
Friday, April 28: 6 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday, April 29 - Sunday, April 30: CLOSED
Monday, May 1 - Tuesday, May 2: 6 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday, May 3: 6 AM - 6 PM
Thursday, May 4 - Friday, May 5: 8 AM - 6 PM
Saturday, May 6 - Sunday, May 7: CLOSED 

Summer Hours (May 8 - August 19)
Monday - Friday: 7 AM - 7 PM
Saturday and Sunday: CLOSED