Athletic Facilities

_____________________________________________________________

If you have questions about gym hours, please contact John Hirte at john.hirte@covenant.edu or 706.419.1503.

Regular Academic Year Hours

Monday - Friday
6 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday
8 AM - 10 PM

Sunday
Closed

Scheduled Closings for Spring 2015

Easter Break - Thursday, April 2 - Monday, April 6

Gym closes on Thursday, April 2 at 6 PM
Friday, April 3 - Sunday, April 5: CLOSED
Monday, April 6: 8 AM - 11:30 PM

Finals Week - Monday, May 4 - Saturday, May 9

Monday, May 4 - Tuesday, May 5: Normal Hours
Wednesday, May 6: 6 AM - 6 PM
Thursday, May 7 - Friday, May 8: 8 PM - 6 PM
Saturday, May 9: CLOSED 

Summer Hours: Beginning Thursday, May 11, 2015

Monday - Friday
7 AM - 7 PM

Saturday & Sunday
Closed

Monday, May 25 (Memorial Day): Closed

Friday, July 4: Closed

 
_____________________________________________________________

Ashe Activity Center

Ashe Activity Center is a state-of-the-art fitness center for use by varsity athletes and non-athletes alike. Ashe houses a cardio-fitness room, three basketball courts, an indoor track, locker rooms, and a training room. As the vast majority of Covenant students participate in intramural sports, the courts in Ashe are used heavily for intramural competition.

The cardio fitness room contains state-of-the-art equipment manufactured by Cybex© and Precor©, including treadmills, recumbent bicycles, vertical bicycles, stairsteppers, and individual machines for specialized muscle groups.