Covenant Athletic Facility Hours and Schedules

Covenant Athletic Facility Hours and Schedules

If you have questions about gym hours, please contact John Hirte at john.hirte@covenant.edu or 706.419.1503.

COMMUNITY ACCESS INFORMATION

All community users must sign up for a Community Access Card in order to use the gym. Campus Safety and Security Office is only available for new gym ID's, Monday-Tuesday, 3 PM-4 PM. 

SIGN UP HERE

SCHEDULES:

Ashe Activity Center
Barnes PE Center (gym floor) 

Academic Year Hours:

In case of inclement weather, our outdoor athletic programs will be using the gym floors of Ashe Activity Center from 3 PM - 7 PM. Please plan your workout accordingly on days there is rain, snow, or fog in the forecast.

Additionally, during the academic year (August 15-May 15) the gym will be limited for use by ONLY Covenant College students, employees, and their families from 4 PM - 7 PM.

Thank you for your understanding.

Monday - Friday
6 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday
8 AM - 10 PM

Sunday
Closed

School Break and Holiday Hours: 

Day of Prayer - Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2017
4:30 PM - 11:30 PM

Fall Break - Oct. 13-17, 2017
Friday, Oct. 13: 6 AM - 6 PM
Saturday, Oct. 14-Monday, Oct. 16: CLOSED
Tuesday, Oct. 17: 4:30 PM - 11:30 PM

Thanksgiving Break - Nov. 21-27, 2017
Tuesday, Nov. 21: 6 AM - 6 PM
Wednesday, Nov. 22: 8 AM - 6 PM
Thursday, Nov. 23-Sunday, Nov. 26: CLOSED
Monday, Nov. 27: 8 AM - 11:30 PM

Finals Week - Dec. 11-Dec. 14
Monday, Dec. 11-Wednesday, Dec. 13: 6 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday, Dec. 14: 6 AM - 6 PM

Christmas Break - Dec. 15, 2017-Jan. 7, 2018
Friday, Dec. 15: 3 PM - 6 PM
Saturday, Dec. 16-Sunday, Dec. 17: CLOSED
Monday, Dec. 18-Thursday, Dec. 21: 3 PM - 6 PM
Friday, Dec. 22-Monday, Dec. 25: CLOSED
Tuesday, Dec. 26-Friday, Dec. 29: 3 PM - 5 PM
Saturday, Dec. 30-Monday, Jan. 1: CLOSED
Tuesday, Jan. 2-Friday, Jan. 5: 3 PM - 5 PM
Saturday, Jan. 6-Sunday, Jan. 7: CLOSED