Mailing Address
Covenant College Athletics
14049 Scenic Highway
Lookout Mountain, GA 30750
Contact
Fax: 706.419.1660
Email: sid@covenant.edu





Covenant Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. J. Derek Halvorson
President
706.419.1117 president@covenant.edu
Dr. Brad Voyles
V.P. for Student Development
706.419.1107 brad.voyles@covenant.edu
Tim Sceggel
Director of Athletics
706.419.1517 tim.sceggel@covenant.edu
Mark Duble
Associate Director of Athletics
706.419.1508 mduble@covenant.edu
Joanna Ehman
Senior Woman Administrator
706.419.1531 joanna.ehman@covenant.edu
John Hirte
Assistant Director of Athletics
706.419.1503 john.hirte@covenant.edu
Andrew Mindeman
Director of Athletic Communications
706.419.1514 andrew.mindeman@covenant.edu
Dr. Chris Robinson
Faculty Athletics Representative
706.419.1431 chris.robinson@covenant.edu
Travis Core
Strength & Conditioning

Athletic Training Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Meredith Atwood
Head Athletic Trainer
706.419.1523 meredith.atwood@covenant.edu
Brad Clark
Assistant Athletic Trainer
706.419.1523 brad.clark@covenant.edu
Meredith Zinke
Assistant Athletic Trainer
706.419.1523 meredith.zinke@covenant.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Mindeman
Director of Athletic Communications
706.419.1514 andrew.mindeman@covenant.edu

Athletic Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Phillips
Director of Athletic Marketing
706.419.1527 paul.phillips@covenant.edu

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Simons
Head Coach
706.419.1515 (office) doug.simons@covenant.edu
Paul Phillips
Assistant Coach
706.419.1527 paul.phillips@covenant.edu
KC Simons
Assistant Coach
Nick Ascue
Assistant Coach
Scott Whitted
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Neal Young
Head Coach
706.419.1516 neal.young@covenant.edu
Jake DeLaney
Assistant Coach
706.419.1530 jake.delaney@covenant.edu

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Tingle
Assistant Coach
706.419.1535 katie.tingle@covenant.edu

Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Stanford
Head Coach
706.419.1506 katie.stanford@covenant.edu
Tera Davidson
Part-Time Assistant
tera.davidson@covenant.edu

Men's Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Schreiner
Head Coach
706.419.1255 tom.schreiner@covenant.edu

Men's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Bosgraf
Head Coach
706.419.1559 scott.bosgraf@covenant.edu
Brady Van Holland
Assistant Coach
706.419.1518 brady.vanholland@covenant.edu

Women's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Duble
Head Coach
706.419.1508 mduble@covenant.edu
Anne Charlotte Hooper
Assistant Coach
706.419.1558 anne.hooper@covenant.edu
Allen Duble
Part-time Assistant
Gene Ezell
Part-time Assistant
gene.ezell@covenant.edu

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christine Engbers
Head Coach
706.419.1584 christine.engbers@covenant.edu
Jessica Palm
Assistant Coach
706.419.1505 jessica.palm@covenant.edu

Men's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Hirte
Head Coach
706.419.1503 john.hirte@covenant.edu

Women's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Hirte
Head Coach
706.419.1503 john.hirte@covenant.edu

Track and Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Stanford
Head Coach
706.419.1506 katie.stanford@covenant.edu
Teron Ferguson
Assistant Coach

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joanna Ehman
Head Coach
706.419.1531 joanna.ehman@covenant.edu
Stephanie Wharton
Assistant Coach
stephanie.wharton@covenant.edu